top of page

...and everything

In stock
Product Details

Debut album from vocalist, Kerry Jo Hodgkin. Released on 33 Jazz Records (2002).

An eclectic combination of originals and standard repertoire mixed with soul and popular classics in a contemporary jazz style with a blues edge.

"controlled, accomplished demeanour... she sings with what sounds like real conviction…" "There are times when she recalls Eva Cassidy and even - incontinent praise indeed - Sheila Jordan."

Barry Witherden, JazzReview Magazine


Kerry Jo Hodgkin - vocals

James Pearson - piano

Julian Jackson - guitar/harmonica

John Day - bass

Dominique Metz - drums

*Ben Smith - guitar


  1. Miss Celie's Blues (Q.Jones / R.Temperton / L.Ritchie)
  2. Ain't No Sunshine* (B.Withers)
  3. Love For Sale (C.Porter)
  4. Jezebel (Adu / Matthewman)
  5. Gee Baby (Ain't I Good To You) (D.Redman / A.Razaf)
  6. Love Potion No.9* (Leiber / Stoller)
  7. It's Me (K.Hodgkin)
  8. Hurry Make Love* (A.Myles)
  9. He's A Tramp (P.Lee / S.Burke)
  10. This Lady Blue* (K.Hodgkin)
  11. Way Over Yonder (C.King)
  12. Don't Explain (Herzog / Holiday)
Save this product for later


bottom of page